This is the official Parish Council web site of the All Saints Parish Council.

Located in the picturesque villages of All Saints, Alston, Churchill, Smallridge, Coaxdon, South Common, and Waggs Plot, in the Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty of the Blackdown Hills, near Axminster, Devon.

Home Parish Council Local Activities Village Hall Newsletter Local Information Photographs Terms & Conditions

All Saints Village Hall


Charges as of September 2015:

Weddings, Private parties, Dances, etc. Fridays and Saturdays 6.00pm – midnight.

Fixed rate:

Local £85.00

Outside Parish £95.00

In addition, a refundable deposit of £100.00 is required for these functions which must be paid on booking. The booking charge must be paid four weeks in advance of the event.

On all other days the hourly rate applies.  On Fridays and Saturdays the normal hourly rate applies up to 6.00pm.

Normal hourly rate (Meetings, Jumble sales, etc.)

      Hourly rate:

            Local £6.00 per hr.

            Outside Parish £7.50 per hr.

Children’s Party (under 12)  incl Fri and Sat up to 6.00pm

As for normal hourly rate but with a minimum charge of £18

Community based functions

Functions which are for the benefit of the Parish ie Village Summer Show etc.

50% of the appropriate hourly or fixed rate.

Funeral Wake

Families resident within the Parish     No Charge

Families resident outside the Parish   £7.50 per hour

Notes:    The charges include use of all areas, including the kitchen and bar areas.  There is no extra charge for heating, lighting or use of crockery and cutlery.

Regular Bookings:  The hall is unlikely to be available at certain times during the week when there are regular bookings - to see when these are: click here.  (excel document)


Village Hall Committee:

Chairman :   C. Bareham    01460 221088

Vice Chairman :   M. Shaw    01297 32503

Secretary :    L. Pedder    01297 639039

Treasurer :   D. Jenner    01297 32583

Lettings Officer :    R.Holt    01460 221843

return to Village Hall main page