This is the official Parish Council web site of the All Saints Parish Council.

Located in the picturesque villages of All Saints, Alston, Churchill, Smallridge, Coaxdon, South Common, and Waggs Plot, in the Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty of the Blackdown Hills, near Axminster, Devon.

Home Parish Council Local Activities & Info Village Hall Newsletter Neighbourhood Plan Photographs Pantomime Society

Welcome to the All Saints Pantomime Society page.

The Society is an inclusive group of people who get together, mainly in the Autumn and Winter, to put on a pantomime for both the local neighbourhood and surrounding areas.

Started over 20 years ago, it has developed into a thriving community in it's own right with a great social gathering of individuals and families being involved in many different ways from being on stage through to set construction and manning the bar during performances.

Our productions have been many and varied ranging from the traditional tales of Sleeping Beauty and Little Red Riding Hood to the more eclectic titles of Ali the Barber meets Dr Who and The Good, the Bad and the Cider.  All the scripts are original compositions created by either individuals or a group of like-minded people.

Should this interest you and you'd like to be involved, be it in any way at all, please contact one of the committee whose details may be found in the contacts section.

If you're not inclined to be involved but would like an evening of great local entertainment then watch out for the advertisements for our productions which are always performed over the last weekend of January/first weekend in February.

We look forward to seeing you.

The Pantomime Committee

Latest News:

Rehearsals are under way for our latest production, which is ‘Jason & the Argonauts’.   There will be three performances at All Saints Village Hall on the evenings of Thursday, Friday and Saturday 1st, 2nd and 3rd February 2018.

ASPS Committee members & contact details:

Chair:           Steve Holt                  01460 221843

Secretary:    Dave Wicken                 01297 35921

Treasurer:    Shelagh Barnard       01297 35882

Minutes of Meetings:

Draft minutes of the ASPS Committee meeting held on 14th November 2017

Approved minutes of the ASPS Committee meeting held on 14th June 2017